Although priority will be given to SMEs and private beneficiaries, the calls for proposals are open to all legal people located in one of the following countries:

  • 27 EU Member States
  • Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein
  • Albania, Croatia, former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Israel, Montenegro, Serbia and Turkey
  • Other non-EU countries provided they have an appropriate agreement with EU in force

Potential applicants should carefully check their suitability for this initiative.